Information regarding colleges and schools, department codes, course levels and the grading system.


The University of Iowa has been accredited by the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools since the association's organization in 1913.

Colleges and Schools

Colleges and Schools within the University of Iowa and their grading structures.

Department Codes and Numbers

Each college within the University of Iowa has specific department course codes and numbers. 

Grading Systems

The University of Iowa official grading scales.

Transcript Policies and Regulations

Course levels are defined in Transcript Policies and Regulations. A break down of the parts of course numbers can be located here.