Thursday, December 18, 2014
  Academic Deadlines (dates are subject to change)

Jan Mar Apr Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Begin DateEnd DateDescription
Mon, Dec 01 2014 Classes resume
Mon, Dec 01 2014 Residence halls dining begins after Thanksgiving Recess
Wed, Dec 03 2014 Final exam reports due at Graduate College
Wed, Dec 03 2014 Next General Catalog available for updates
Wed, Dec 10 2014 Final thesis deposit due at Graduate College
Fri, Dec 12 2014 Close of Classes
Fri, Dec 12 2014 Last day for undergraduates to file second-grade-only option
Mon, Dec 15 2014 Fri, Dec 19 2014 Final Examination Week
Fri, Dec 19 2014 Residence hall contract dining ends
Fri, Dec 19 2014 Sat, Dec 20 2014 Commencement ceremonies begin. For further information, view Commencement at www.registrar.uiowa.edu.
Sat, Dec 20 2014 Residence halls close
Sat, Dec 20 2014 See www.registrar.uiowa.edu for commencement ceremony information
Wed, Dec 24 2014 Final grades must be in "Approved" status by this date
Thu, Dec 25 2014 Fri, Dec 26 2014 University Holidays, Offices Closed